Allen Software

Posts Tagged ‘you know’

News Content

Wednesday, August 23rd, 2017

Everyone thought that the moment would not come ever, but the evolution of the social network with more users worldwide could more. At the beginning of this month of November, Facebook has introduced the possibility of saying if a link you do not like or are interested in. This is a striking change within your current system. Now when you receive a link as a recommendation, you can broadcast your displeasure by the X, to open the menu that says I don’t like or Unlike page in English. This change could in the future affect all content on the social network in such a way, that could begin to filter and automatically discern the type of content the user really are interested in consuming and which not.

Evolving in a pre selection of labels for acceptance or removal of content. A similar system is already implemented within the preferences that has to do with advertising. The daily column on the right side of the interface of the site, provides us with a constant flow of advertisers who often have something to do with our profile. The user can decide what kind of advertising seem offensive or simply irrelevant, opening a direct path between advertisers, Facebook and its multitude of users. Change and the inclusion of this button are still so new that some references are not in the help documentation for the site. This represents a direct policy to reduce the large amount of spam that many promotion for social networking services used daily as communication tools. Also promises to extend to other levels of the free service and not only at the recommendation of pages and content. This could result in a radical change within the social network.